Home > For Parents > Term Schedule & Holidays

Term Schedule & Holidays

School Year

There are four school terms in a school year. Term 1 begins in early January each year. Two school terms make a school semester. 

Each school term is about ten weeks long. The table below reflects the school terms and school vacations.



Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4


10 weeks

10 weeks

10 weeks

10 weeks


1 week

4 weeks

1 week

6 weeks


P3 - P5

Term Test


1st Continual Assessment (CA1)

P3 - P6

1st Semestral Assessment


P3 - P5

Term Test



P2 - P5

2nd Semestral Assessment


School Hours

The school hours shown below indicate the time for lessons to start and end each day.


School Recess/ Level

Days/Schooling Hours

Half-An-Hour School Assembly

1st Recess
9.00 AM - 09.30 AM
P1 and half of P3 Cohort 


2nd Recess
9.30 AM - 10.00 AM
P2 and half of P3 Cohort 


3rd Recess
10.00 AM - 10.30 AM
P4 and half of P5 Cohort


4th Recess
10.30 AM - 11.00 AM
P6 and half of P5 Cohort

Monday to Friday
7.30 AM - 1.30 PM

7.30 AM - 8.00AM
P3 to P6


1.00 PM - 1.30PM
P1 and P2

School Terms for 2018

Semester I

Term 1 - Tue 2nd January to Fri 9th March
Term 2 - Mon 19th March to Fri 25th May

Semester II

Term 3 - Mon 25th June to Fri 31st August
Term 4 - Mon 10th September to Fri 16th November

School Holidays 2018

After Term 1  Sat 10th March to Sun 18th March
After Term 2  Sat 26th May to Sun 24th June
After Term 3  Sat 1st September to Sun 9th September
After Term 4  Sat 17th November to Sun 31st December

Scheduled School Holidays 2018

Youth Day

#Sunday 1st July

Day after National Day

 Fri 10th August

Teachers’ Day

 Fri 31st August

Children's Day

 Fri 5th October

#The following Monday, 2nd July, will be a scheduled school holiday.

Public Holidays 2018

New Year’s Day Mon 1st January
Chinese New Year Fri 16th and #Sat 17th February
Good Friday Fri 30th March
Labour Day Tue 1st May
Vesak Day Tue 29th May
Hari Raya Puasa Fri 15th June
National Day Thu 9th August
Hari Raya Haji Wed 22nd August
Deepavali Tue 6th November
Christmas Day Tue 25th December

   # Mon 19th Feb will be a school holiday.