Home > For Parents > Term Schedule & Holidays

Term Schedule & Holidays

School Year

There are four school terms in a school year. Term 1 begins in early January each year. Two school terms make a school semester. 

Each school term is about ten weeks long. The table below reflects the school terms and school vacations.

 

Details

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

Term 4

Length

10 weeks

10 weeks

10 weeks

10 weeks

Vacation

1 week

4 weeks

1 week

6 weeks

Assessment

P3 - P5

Term Test


P6

1st Continual Assessment (CA1)

P3 - P6

1st Semestral Assessment

(SA1)

P3 - P5

Term Test


P6

Prelim

P3 - P5

2nd Semestral Assessment

(SA2)

School Hours

The school hours shown below indicate the time for lessons to start and end each day.

 

School Recess/ Level

Days/Schooling Hours

Half-An-Hour School Assembly

1st Recess
9.00 AM - 09.30 AM
P1 and half of P3 Cohort 

 

2nd Recess
9.30 AM - 10.00 AM
P2 and half of P3 Cohort 

 

3rd Recess
10.00 AM - 10.30 AM
P5 and half of P4 Cohort

 

4th Recess
10.30 AM - 11.00 AM
P6 and half of P4 Cohort

Monday to Friday
7.30 AM - 1.30 PM

Tuesday
7.30 AM - 8.00AM
P3 to P6

 

1.00 PM - 1.30PM
P1 and P2

School Terms for 2019

Semester I

Term 1 - Wed 2nd January to Fri 15th March
Term 2 - Mon 25th March to Fri 31st May


Semester II

Term 3 - Mon 1st July to Fri 6th September
Term 4 - Mon 16th September to Fri 15th November

School Holidays 2019

After Term 1  Sat 16th March to Sun 24th March
After Term 2  Sat 1st June to Sun 30th June
After Term 3  Sat 7th September to Sun 15th September
After Term 4  Sat 16th November to Tue 31st December

Scheduled School Holidays 2019

Youth Day

*Sun 7th July

Teacher's Day

 Fri 6th September

Children's Day

 Fri 4th October

*The following Monday, 8th July, will be a scheduled school holiday.

Public Holidays 2019

New Year’s Day Tue 1st January
Chinese New Year Tue 5th February and Wed 6th February
Good Friday Fri 19th April
Labour Day Wed 1st May
Vesak Day *Sun 19th May
Hari Raya Puasa Wed 5th June
National Day Fri 9th August
Hari Raya Haji **Sun 11th August
Deepavali ***Sun 27th October
Christmas Day Wed 25th December
 

   * Mon 20th May will be a school holiday.

   ** Mon 12th August will be a school holiday.

   *** Mon 28th October will be a school holiday.